Bacchus Wine Merchant | Bacchus Wine Merchant
40501
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-40501,bodega-core-1.0.1,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-3.0.2,smooth_scroll,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.1,vc_responsive

At Bacchus we love good wine and are excited to bring our customers the very best in the market.

 

NSW – QLD – VIC

About us

Bacchus Wine Merchant is a well-known, respected, family-owned wine distribution company established in 2001 by Jo Newton who is still the Managing Director today. Over the past 15 Years our tremendous growth has allowed us to expand our distribution into Queensland and Victoria.

From humble beginnings, Jo ran the company from her spare bedroom in Cremorne, to now, with over 15 employees in 3 states. Bacchus Wine Merchant prides itself on exceptional customer service and close relationships with our wineries, making Bacchus a successful and unique Distribution Company in a busy market.

Our portfolio

Our Team

NSW

Jo Newton 0416 116 331
Key accounts
jo@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

 

Paul Sanderson 0433 289 217
Sydney Inner West & South
paul@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

 

Karen Gurney 0407 641 119 (Maternity leave)
Northern Suburbs
karen@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

 

Brenton Stephen 0488 606 500
Northern Suburbs
brenton@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

 

Chris Harag 0488 60 60 02
Sydney City, East & Illawara
chris@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

 

Steve Irvine 0412 745 269
NSW North Coast
steve@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

 

Michael Semmler 0405 544 475
Newcastle/Central Coast
michael@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

 

Tony Yang 0400 188 006
Asian Restaurants
tony@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

ACT

Justin Williams 0404 745 960
Canberra
justin@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

QLD

BJ Jull 0416 255 707
State Sales Manager
bj@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

 

Ben Sommer 0415 982 995
Gold Coast / Byron Bay
ben@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

VIC

Toby Stephens 0414 990 883
State Sales Manager
toby@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

 

Paul Ryan 0447 776 602
Melbourne East & South
paulryan@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

 

Travis Manks 0418 553 370
Melbourne City & Bayside
travis@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

 

Tanya Berry 0412 359 400
Ballarat & Western Vic
tanya@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

 

Tom Hunt 0475 365 246
Macedon Ranges & Goldfields
tom@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

 

Gavin Lewinski 0490 298 441
Geelong & Surf Coast
gavin@bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

Contact Us

HEAD OFFICE

Head Office:

The Finishing Hall, 74 Edinburgh Road, Marrickville NSW 2204

www.bacchuswinemerchant.com.au

ABN: 72 338 923 086